top of page

About ICM

The Institute of Co-operative Management (ICM), Hyderabad, established in 1955, is one of the 20 Cooperative Management Institutes in the country functioning under the administrative control of National Council for Cooperative Training (NCCT) New Delhi, in the aegis of Ministry to Cooperation, Department of Cooperation, Government of India with a chief objective of providing professional training, research, consultancy services to the co-operative sector of Andhra Pradesh State and Telangana State.


The objective of the Institute is to impart need based management training to the personnel in the cooperative sector which comprises of cooperative Institutions, cooperative department and various departments under the functional registrar.

  • Update Knowledge, sharpen skills and attitudinal change of the personnel.

  • Conduct research and offer consultancy to the cooperative organizations.

Our Mission

Achieving excellence, ensuring high academic standards to offer professional, research based and technology driven training programmes and consultancy services to the cooperatives.


To establish an institution in the emerging areas with the promise of excellence in cooperative management, rural development, finance, information technology and international trade etc. to offer globally, professional, research based and technology driven professional training programmes and /post graduate programmes to make the cooperatives strong through trained human capital.

Meet The Team

Teaching staff.


H.S.K Tangirala ,   M.B.A, MIRPM, M.Com(Fin), M.A. (Eco), M.Phil, FDPM (IIM,Ahd), CTFC(BIRD LUCKNOW).



Dr. S. Shyam Kumar,  M.B.A, Ph.D,  CTFC(BIRD LUCKNOW).

Faculty Member


A.Eswaramoorthy, M.A. (Cooperation), UGC Net, Diploma in Finance & Management, CTFC(BIRD LUCKNOW).

Faculty Member

Administrative staff.


Smt S.Dhanamma,

Office Superintendent, 


Smt. Shaik Nazia,



Smt N.Ramadevi,



Smt A.Padmini ,

Lower Division Clerk






Multi Tasking Staff


T.Sudhir Singh,

Multi Tasking Staff


P.Srinivas Reddy,

Multi Tasking Staff


Smt P.Anuhya,

Multi Tasking Staff
bottom of page